Mother-Son Translation Tool Kit

My gift to mothers of the world with teenaged and twenty-something sons…  Common phrases in the mother-son conversation.  Part one.

Hi Mom…(translation)  Hi Mom.

How’s it going?…How are you?

What are you up to? … Are you home?  If not, will you be home later?

What have you been doing?…Have you been grocery shopping?

I thought I’d come over…Is there food?

What are you doing tonight? … Can I borrow the car?

Can I borrow the car?….Did you fill up recently?

Have you seen my (fill in team name) jersey?…Did you find the jersey I rolled into a ball and stuffed behind the sofa cushions and if so, did you wash it?

end of part one…

Leave a Reply

