I’ve been archived. And I love it!

In the stacks and corridors of the Manitoba Legislative Library, at 200 Vaughn, you’ll find rare books, historical documents and a treasure trove of papers, periodicals, books and records that will make a collector, reader, historian, researcher or inquisitive passerby’s brain spin- while the heart soars! Recently, I took a tour of the Library, and deposited a legal copy of There’s a Basketball on My Buffet! to history. Head of Collections, Jason Woloski kindly took me on a tour and I’ll be back for more! If you haven’t been to our Legislative Library, I urge you to go. And keep in mind that next year celebrates the Bicentenary of the Red River Settlement. 200 years of Manitoba history and I have a little place of my own on the shelves of our Library’s Manitoba authors collection.

Leave a Reply

