Home coming and leaving home

Bisons scored a 26 to 16 win over Saskatchewan at the UM Homecoming today, and tomorrow my favourite Bison packs up and leaves home. It’s a busy weekend. The packing hasn’t really started, although I’ve started an “essentials” box for my son: Vector, Dove soap for men, new cutlery in a clever organizer…a sort of boy’s survival kit. It’s a collection of little things I think he’ll need. Truth is, I just need to feel useful. So, it’ll be an interesting day tomorrow as the lad’s dad and I load up gear and furniture and I come home to a quiet house, and he moves on to a full one and a new life. Happy Homecoming Weekend.

Leave a Reply

