A Santa List for my Son

No, not a list of what my son wishes for…the tables are turned and I’ve just given my son (albeit a grown up son)my Christmas Wish List.

“Is that it?”  he asked wryly when I suggested new pajamas would be nice.

“That’s all I can think of,”  I replied.

Then I came home  with new winter boots (replacing ones that had recently been stolen-  yep.  Someone walked away with them from a public place, but that’s another story) and he raised his eyebrow.

“You’re buying yourself new boots when it’s three weeks before Christmas?  Do you think boots might have made a nice Christmas present? ”

A jewellery box was added to the list.

Then pink or orange leather gloves.

A silver bracelet.

A silk or wool scarf.
Ah, I’m getting the hang of it now.

What else?  I ponder.

Ah, perhaps a new 46″ HD TV…  I’ve been pretty good this year.

Joy to the World.  I’m the Mother of a Son!

One thought on “A Santa List for my Son

Leave a Reply

