Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day.
The Mother’s Day cards were picked over and the line ups were long yesterday. Today, the restaurants will be full. They’ll get even fuller as managers haul out extra tables and chairs to accommodate frantic families who call at the last minute looking for a brunch or dinner location. It’s the busiest day of the year in the hospitality business. It’s Mother’s Day.

I woke up to a beautiful flower arrangement and we’ll have brunch later at one of my favourite spots.

I hope we can toss together a baseball team after we visit the Grandmothers and if the sun really shines on me, I’ll beat my son at chess.

Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

